About Us

Butter N’ Toast
ToastMasters Club # 794965

Supporting wit, wisdom, and lust for lifelong learning

Our Vision

Butter N Toast Toastmasters is the preferred club of individuals learning together and aiming for personal growth and excellence in a motivational environment of warmth, fun, friendship.

Our Mission

We are a club that fosters learning by encouraging people to continuously improve their communication and leadership skills.

Our Values

o Continuous Learning
o Teamwork
o Dedication to Excellence
o Appreciation for Diversity
o Innovation
o Fun



HR folks with hearts for continuous learning meet online and start plotting how to be better communicators and leaders through the forming of a Toastmasters Club.

August 15 2004

Always hungry, Gege Sugue was thinking of food when she coined the egroup name Butter N Toast. The Club finds a Cyberhome

October 25 2004

Cyberfriends meet face to face (and still remained friends after the shockJ) at a Toastmasters demo meeting hosted by Gin Mapua at the Makati Stock Exchange. The high caliber speeches further encourage the toasties to form a club.

November 25 2004

Butter N Toast Toastmasters Club holds its first meeting at the ACCI in Rockwell, Makati. Marlito Sy delivers the first icebreaker speech.

January 2005

The Club moves to a new home at the Shell House on Valero St., Makati.

May 26 2005

The Butter N Toast Toastmasters Club is made official. 20 charter members are inducted. Michelle Lim is Charter President.

October 2005

On its charter year, BNT TMC joins the Quartethlon and produces a champion. Jenny Tio bests all Division B contenders and lands first runner up at the District Convention.

July 2006

The Club’s first full term ends on a high note. By aiming for excellence and through teamwork, we earn recognition as a Select Distinguished Cub. New officers headed by President Sheila dela Cruz take the helm and lead the Club to higher levels of accomplishment.

July 2007

The Club’s Second term ends on an even higher note. The club earns recognition as a Presidents Distinguished Club. Gege Sugue, Pat Pascua, Katrina Letargo and Alvin Tan makes waves in the Area 16 Contest. New officers headed by Edwin C. Ebreo dedicated themselves to exceeding if not matching this year’s accomplishments with a battle cry “Let’s Make it Happen!”

July 2008

It happened! The club repeated it’s feat. It becomes President Distinguished Club twice in a row. Boom San Agustin wins a number of contests While Alvin Tan takes the helm as Area 16 Governor from Gege Sugue who now leads the club to even more meaningful personal progress for its members with the battle cry “Get the Most of Butter N’ Toast!”.


Related Posts with Thumbnails